AIGA San Francisco is led by an inspiring group of individuals including an Executive Director, Executive Committee, Board of Directors and devoted committee members. Volunteers and staff offer their time and energy to help run AIGA events and programs. Each board member directs their attention to one of AIGA’s several initiatives on design and serves a staggered 2 year term. They form a collaborative of interested individuals responsible for fulfilling the goals of the chapter.

Executive Committee



Brett Wickens
Mucho, Partner and Ammunition, Partner Emeritus

Dawn Zidonis Headshot

Executive Director

Dawn Zidonis
AIGA SF, San Francisco Design Week

David Hisaya Asari Thumnail


David Hisaya Asari
California College of Arts

Allison Leeds


Allison Leeds
VP of Design, Lift Agency

Phil Hamlett


Phil Hamlett
Director, School of Graphic Design, Academy of Art U

Clement Mok Thumnail


Clement Mok
Co-Founder, Sugarfish

Board of Directors

Miki Setlur Headshot

Social Impact/Civic Engagement

Miki Setlur

Irina Blok

Product Design Chair

Irina Blok

Joe Miller Headshot

Events Silicon Valley/South Bay

Joe Miller
Joe Miller Co.

Rick Byrne

Design Work Series Chair

Rick Byrne

Committee Roles

Event/Project Committee

Owen Starr


Mentorship Program

Leah King


Women in Design Lead

Amira Selim


Women in Design Committee

Selina Lee


Women in Design Committee

Laura Scott



Karin Myint



Karla Dominguez


Membership Committee

Priti Kapidia



Interactive Committee

John Freeborn


Interactive Lead

Nicole Erthein


UI Lead

Kirsten Forsberg


Strategy, Content Creator

Sahar Sarabandi


UI + UX Design

Emily Parcel


Front-End Development

Christine Liao


Front-End Development

Micaela Brookman


News & Strategy

Anna Smylie Caldwell


Project Management

David Lopez White


Project Management

Jesse Mandell-McClinton


Copywriter and Content Strategist

San Francisco Design Week Advisory Committee

John Maeda


Automattic Global Head, Computational Design + Inclusion

Ana Arriola


Samsung VP of UX & Design; Champion of LGBTQ community

Alex Schleifer


AirBnB, VP of Design

JD Beltran


Artist, Filmmaker, Writer, Educator, and Public Art Administrator

August de los Reyes


Head of Product Design, Pinterest

Ti Chang


Co-Founder and VP of Design, Crave

Trevor Hubbard


Butchershop, Founder

Barry Katz


IDEO Fellow, Stanford University

Diane Dorrans Saeks


Interior Design, Author

Vas Kiniris


Owner, Zinc Details/Community and Neighborhood Advisor