AIGA San Francisco

the professional association for design


AIGA San Francisco

The San Francisco chapter of AIGA, the professional association for design, is one of the largest and most active in the country, representing over 1,600 designers in graphics, interaction, experience, motion, and affiliated fields in the Greater Bay Area. The board of directors continues to advance the chapter’s vision, mission, values and goals. Read More.

  • Our Vision: What does AIGA SF aspire to?
  • Our Mission: What is the purpose of AIGA SF?
  • Our Values: What are the ideals of AIGA SF?
  • Our Position: How is AIGA SF unique?
  • Our Goals: What does the AIGA SF board intend to do?

Official AIGA Sponsors

AIGA’s official sponsors support national initiatives that impact AIGA San Francisco and all of our members. Their support is critical to AIGA’s full range of programs each year and represents a substantial and sustained investment in the future of design and the design profession.

San Francisco Chapter Partners and Sponsors

Without the support of our sponsors, AIGA SF would not be able to present the number of events and programs to the Bay Area design community. AIGA SF is a 501-c-3 non-profit organization, which makes sponsorship commitments tax deductible. Our federal tax ID is 94-2998197. For more information, email Contact Us.

History of AIGA

AIGA, the professional association for design, is the oldest and largest membership association for professionals engaged in the discipline, practice and culture of designing. The San Francisco chapter of AIGA is one of the largest and most active in the country, representing over 1,600 designers in graphics, interaction, experience, motion, and affiliated fields in the Greater Bay Area. Read More.

Bookmark and Share

AIGASF Chapter Highlights 2010-2011

Board of Directors

AIGA San Francisco is run by a dedicated volunteer board of directors, equally devoted committee members and an Executive Director.

Phil Hamlett
Academy of Art University School of Graphic Design
Rebecca Bedrossian
Vice President/Editorial
Former editor of Communication Arts
Amy Gustincic
Officer, Executive Board
Studio Bellwether
Shel Perkins
Treasurer, 2002 Fellow
Shel Perkins and Associates
Dawn Zidonis
Executive Director
AIGA San Francisco
Rick Byrne
Programming Co-Chair
Byrne Communications
Liz Dalay
Communications Co-Chair
Anna Melano
Programming Co-Chair
Steve Jones
Education Co-Chair
Plaintain Studios
Joe Miller
Programming Co-Chair, Silicon Valley
Joe Miller's Company
Patrick Corrigan
Programming Co-Chair
Mercedes-Benz Research & Development
Rhonda Rubinstein
Social Impact Co-Chair
California Academy of Sciences
Karla Dominguez
Membership Co-Chair
Irina Blok
Programming Co-Chair
Kelly Dern
Communication Co-Chair
Porter Novelli
Kevin Farnham
AIGA Experience Chair
Founder, Method
Basia Karpiel
Interactive Chair
Amos Klausner
Programming Co-Chair
Julio Martinez
Diversity Chair
Studio 1500
Christine Ogu
Volunteer Coordinator
Alex Scott
Programming Chair
Citi Ventures
Laura Scott
Education Chair
Studio Scott
Miki Setlur
Product Design Chair
Mark Stuenkel
Membership Co-Chair
Stan Zienka
Annual Fundraiser Co-Chair
Meta Design
San Francisco Chapter Past Presidents

AIGA San Francisco Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is comprised of past board members who offer their expertise to the current board. List of Advisory Board

AIGA San Francisco Fellows

The Fellow Award recognizes mature designers who have made a significant contribution to raising the standards of excellence in practice and conduct within their community. List of Fellows